Home Page

Oakthorpe's New Learning Council

A new year means a NEW LEARNING COUNCIL!

The group of children from across the whole school are ready and desperate to make Oakthorpe Primary School 'outstandingly brilliant!'

The members of the learning council voted by the members of each class are:
Ruby Starsmore (4+)
Ashdan Byrd (Year 1)
India McGinty (Year 2)
Millie Brunt (Year 3)
Max Leach (Year 4)
Ellie-Mae Curtis (Year 4)
Troy Pearshouse (Year 5)
Billy Heath (Year 6)
Bethany Foley (Year 6)

They can't wait to make a real difference to the Learning Habits of the whole school. They've even been set a couple of challenges by Andy Cope - follow the You Tube link below...